Skip to content
Bay Area Radio Hall Of Fame Logo

 Welcomes Its Class Of 2023

As part of the Radio Day By The Bay festivities at Radio Central in Alameda July 22, the Bay Area Radio Hall Of Fame announced its newest inductees.

The announcement of BARHOF’s Class of 2023, made by previous honorees Ben Fong-Torres (BARHOF 2010) and Lissa Kreisler (BARHOF 2015), assisted by Bay Area Radio Museum executive director Len Shapiro, marks the eighteenth group to be enshrined since 2006.

The Class of 2023 will be celebrated with a special luncheon on Saturday, October 14, at the Basque Cultural Center in South San Francisco, hosted by Broadcast Legends.

 Click here to
make your reservation for the event

Here is the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2023:

Class Of 2023 Inductees 

 Program Hosts 

Sylvia Chacon
Jack Friday
Kim Vestal


Bob Butler


Monte Moore


Lloyd Lindsay Young


Chuck Tweedle


Mike Schweizer


Larry Brownell
Sonny Buxton
Les Crane
Stan Dunn
Bob Foster
John Hardy
Ron Reynolds

 BARHOF 2023 Legendary Station
96.5 Koit Logo (2019)

 96.5 FM KOIT